Book Reviews

Review: Leo Loves Aries

Leo Loves Aries (Signs of Love, #1)Leo Loves Aries by Anyta Sunday
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Leo Loves Aries is a book I picked up on a whim….I had always had an interest in astrology and with my penchant for gay romance…it seemed like it was right up my alley. Oh Boy was I Right!

Starting off with the story of our Main man Theo and his sister Leone, Siblings that not only lived together but actually lost their respective partners to each other’s exes. An interesting twist right from the gate. The Leos decide to move forward, determined to show their ex-lovers that they could take it in stride and get on with their lives no matter the heartache.

Of course this is when Jamie Cooper comes in and sweeps our Leos off their feet. The chemistry between Jamie and Theo was natural and immediately recognizable. This was when it became more of a self-discovery story instead of just the rag-tag getting over an ex rebound. Jamie…the ever patient tutor and Theo, the slow to learn student quickly became a couple that I rooted for. I would get anxious about when Jamie would come clean about himself and when Theo would realize that Jamie wasn’t the only one who was having some feelings.

It was a light-hearted romance, that moved slowly but did not by any means disappoint. Anyta Sunday knows what she’s doing and she knows how to make her audience crave more. More cuddles, more sweet moments and definitely more sexual tension that just oozes from the pages.

In short, This book is definitely a must read if you enjoy a great romance that keeps it’s main focus on the emotions, dynamic and chemistry between our two male leads. It’s a great slow-burner, that’ll keep you turning pages in want of not just the love but the humor included as well. I look forward to reading more novels by this author in the future.

View all my reviews

Leave a comment